Reviews

yankee-years-ebook-cover-updatedThe Yankee Years Boxset Books 1-3:

“The historical and political facts are plentiful and make for an informative and very rewarding reading experience, with excellent background research and attention to detail…The stories are somewhat linear and focus more on the human aspects of war as well as on the romantic relationships portrayed…Ascroft has chosen some interesting and fascinating aspects of WW2 and should find grateful readers in those curious to know more about the war in Northern Ireland.” Christoph Fischer, Historical Novels Review, Issue 80 (May 2017)

“A collection of gripping stories from a forgotten corner of the war. Perfect series for fans of TV series, “My Mother and Other Strangers”- Ellie Keaton, author of the Women and War series.

 

DA-DSTH-Amazon[1]-newDancing Shadows, Tramping Hooves:

“Dianne Ascroft presents an engaging and authentic view of country life in these winsome, humorous and evocative stories, filled with hope and the possibilities of new beginnings. They resonate with the interdependence of a close-knit, rural community and focus on the small things in life ― the subtle day-to-day occurrences that often slip by unnoticed in the busyness of our daily routine.”      Laura Elliot, author of Deceptions, Stolen Child and The Prodigal Sister.

 

 

hitler_final_e_mail3Hitler and Mars Bars:

“It’s a riveting story…As a novel it is extraordinarily well researched…. Beautifully written with a strong human story running through it…”      Brian D’Arcy, BBC broadcaster, Sunday World columnist, author

“An endearing story…Ascroft is superb in telling the story from Erich’s point of view…The story is both vivid and moving…”    News Letter (Belfast)